BOOKED THIS WEEKEND with the Tahereh Mafi

Where to begin with Tahereh Mafi?

First off, she's one of the most ethereally beautiful people we at EAPL have ever seen in our lives. (Seriously, I've polled several people and we all agree.) Secondly, married to Ransom Riggs. You may know him as the author of a little known series called Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. I feel like these two are the peak of #relationshipgoals. Lastly, she's a pretty decent writer.

Tahereh is the author of the fabulously written Shatter Me trilogy, which begins with a girl who's been in solitary confinement at a mental asylum for almost a year after she accidentally murdered someone with her touch. That's right. She murdered someone. WITH HER TOUCH.

It was originally billed as Hunger Games meets X-Men, and how do you say no to that??

And, oh yea... how about with the insane reveal OMG THREE MORE SHATTER ME BOOKS ARE COMING!!!

No, seriously. We have proof that THIS. IS. HAPPENING.

See! We told you so! Entertainment Weekly gave us the big reveal, plus an interview with Tahereh about the continuation.

Here are the first three books in the series:

Shatter Me
Juliette hasn’t touched anyone in exactly 264 days.

The last time she did, it was an accident, but The Reestablishment locked her up for murder. No one knows why Juliette’s touch is fatal. As long as she doesn’t hurt anyone else, no one really cares. The world is too busy crumbling to pieces to pay attention to a 17-year-old girl. Diseases are destroying the population, food is hard to find, birds don’t fly anymore, and the clouds are the wrong color.

The Reestablishment said their way was the only way to fix things, so they threw Juliette in a cell. Now so many people are dead that the survivors are whispering war – and The Reestablishment has changed its mind. Maybe Juliette is more than a tortured soul stuffed into a poisonous body. Maybe she’s exactly what they need right now.

Juliette has to make a choice: Be a weapon. Or be a warrior.

Unravel Me
it's almost
time for war.

Juliette has escaped to Omega Point. It is a place for people like her—people with gifts—and it is also the headquarters of the rebel resistance.

She's finally free from The Reestablishment, free from their plan to use her as a weapon, and free to love Adam. But Juliette will never be free from her lethal touch.

Or from Warner, who wants Juliette more than she ever thought possible.

In this exhilarating sequel to Shatter Me, Juliette has to make life-changing decisions between what she wants and what she thinks is right. Decisions that might involve choosing between her heart—and Adam's life.

Ignite Me
With Omega Point destroyed, Juliette doesn’t know if the rebels, her friends, or even Adam are alive. But that won’t keep her from trying to take down The Reestablishment once and for all. Now she must rely on Warner, the handsome commander of Sector 45. The one person she never thought she could trust. The same person who saved her life. He promises to help Juliette master her powers and save their dying world . . . but that’s not all he wants with her.

Book #4 (set to be released in March 2018) will be called Restore Me, and we even get a little tease of what it will be about:

Juliette Ferrars thought she'd won. She took over Sector 45, was named the new Supreme Commander, and now has Warner by her side. But she's still the girl with the ability to kill with a single touch—and now she's got the whole world in the palm of her hand. When tragedy hits, who will she become? Will she be able to control the power she wields and use it for good?


If you've never read the series, we can't recommend it enough. Book this weekend catching up with the first three books in the series. Ya know. Just because we want to make sure you're fully prepared for the release of book 4 next year.

Follow Tahereh in all the usual places (the Interwebz, FB, Twitter, IG, etc.). That way you can get the more info about books 5 and 6 as soon as it's available! 

No comments:

Post a Comment